The barn was built in 1918 and still is original inside and out. It has a Dutch Gambrel roof. The roof has been replaced with metal, but it is the same metal that would have been used when the barn was built.The barn is unique because it has 3 gable ends. Two of the gable ends have hay doors with original hay track and carrier to haymow. There are three grain bins on the upper floor that have the original track and carrier.The haymow has a haybay (opening) to the hay racks on ground floor below. The horse and cow stalls are original. The barn is still in use as a horse barn.
From IBF 2012 Spring Barn Tour